St.Johns Area Community Fund is a 501(c) 3 Non-Profit Organization

St. Johns Area Community Fund

St. Johns, MI 48879

Email:  •  989-224-7823

SJACF Endowment Fund #210 (an agency fund)

This endowment fund is held at:

Capital Region Community Foundation

330 Marshall Street, Suite 300

Lansing, MI 48912

About St. Johns Area Community Fund


P.O. Box 33

St. Johns, MI 48879

Facebook: St. Johns Area Community Fund

Founded in 2009 by a committee of dedicated citizens, 49 charter members contributed $14,700 to initiate the St. Johns Area Community Fund. The Fund has since grown to more than $600,000.

The ongoing mission of the Fund, as it was set up, is to support initiatives, programs and projects to improve and promote the quality of life in the St. Johns Area, which is roughly equivalent to the boundaries of the St. Johns Public School District. (Learn more about how grant funds have been used and grant application guidelines here.)

Currently, the volunteer board of directors consists of 12 members from the community. Governed by a set of bylaws, directors serve no more than three consecutive 3-year terms.


  •   Jason Denovich, Chairperson
  •   Dana Beaman, Secretary
  •   Warren Faloon, Treasurer
  •   Denise Palmer
  •   Alan Harr
  •   Edward Jackson
  •   Jessica Koenigsknecht
  •   Ken Perrin
  • ​  Kate Upton
  •   Cindy Zuker
  •   Laura Schloegl​ Student Member